The HQ SCDF consists of staff departments led by Director of Departments, and overseen by the Commissioner.


As the plans and policy-making unit within SCDF, it lays down the Force's vision, mission, values, policies and strategic direction pertaining to the organisation's operational and administrative requirements. At the same time, it also runs an internal audit service to ensure that all units within SCDF, maintain operational and administrative capabilities in keeping with prescribed Force standards. It also operates a customer-service centre which handles a range of services from processing of ambulance fees, to consultation on fire safety in buildings.


Co-located with the HQ SCDF, are the Paya Lebar Fire Station, Disaster Assistance and Rescue Team (DART), and Central Supply Base.

hq complex

Floor Distribution

11Office of Commissioner
CommissionerComr Eric Yap
Deputy CommissionerDC Chong Hoi Hung
Senior Director Emergency ServicesSAC Anwar Bin Abdullah
Senior Director Policy and Corporate ServicesDC Chong Hoi Hung
Operations DepartmentDirectorAC Ling Young Ern
10Strategic Planning DepartmentDirectorCOL Lee Yam Ming
HazMat DepartmentDirectorAC Francis Ng
9Training DepartmentDirectorSAC Anwar Bin Abdullah
Medical DepartmentDirectorAC Yazid Abdullah
Chief Medical OfficerCOL (Dr) Ng Yih Yng
Service Support UnitCommanderLTC Sakhubai
8Technology DepartmentDirectorLTC Ling Kok Yong
Service Excellence DepartmentDirectorCOL Ng Chee Kiang
7Logistics DepartmentDirectorSAC Chin Lai Fong
Finance DepartmentDirectorMr Ivan Chua
6Public Affairs DepartmentDirectorCOL A. Razak Raheem
Volunteers and Community Partnership DepartmentDirectorCOL A. Razak Raheem
5Senior and Junior Officer's Mess
4Manpower DepartmentDirectorMs Yap Tyn Tyn, Carolyn
National Service Personnel DepartmentDirectorCOL Lee Bee Hong
3Fire Safety and Shelter DepartmentDirectorSAC Christopher Tan
Central Enforcement DepartmentDirectorCOL Lian Wee Teck
Auditorium and Lecture Rooms
2Cafeteria and Medical Centre
1Customer Service Centre
Central Enforcement Department
Fire Safety and Shelter Department
B3Operations Centre

back to top

Last updated on 3rd Oct 2014