Font A+ A-


Organisation Structure

To facilitate the fulfilment of its role and functions, the SCDF has been established as a three-tier command structure viz, the HQ SCDF, 4 territorial SCDF Divisions, SCDF Marine Command and the ground units viz. fire stations / fire posts.


Also forming a part of the HQ SCDF is the Fire Safety and Shelter Department (FSSD), which is the local authority in fire safety and shelter regulations. It formulates and implements fire safety policies, and regulates fire safety standards in buildings, as stipulated in the Fire Safety Act; as well as conceptualises and implements the Civil Defence Shelter Programme, in accordance with the Civil Defence Shelter Act.


The overall Commander of the SCDF organisation is the Commissioner.

back to top

Last updated on 2nd Oct 2017